Our main aims and objectives are:

  • The organisation of events to cater for older racing motor cycles in Western Australia and to promote historic motor sport.
  • The Club is affiliated with the controlling body of motor cycle sport Motorcycling WA (MWA).
  • All events conducted by the Club are done so under the authority or MWA and the General Competition Rules (GCRs) of Motorcycling Australia. Membership is open to anyone interested in historic motor cycles.
  • Ownership of an eligible machine is not a prerequisite.
  • The Club normally conducts five to 8 events per annum between February/March and October/November, including a State Championship that is held towards the end of the racing season.
  • Food and refreshments are available during the day at events and events usually conclude with a presentation of awards & a sausage sizzle with drinks.
  • The Club also conducts tuning days in conjunction with the Motor Cycle Racing Club. These practice daysallow members who hold an MAWA competition licence the opportunity to test their machines.
  • If you want to start competing you will need to attend a minimum of one, preferably two, tuning days prior to an observed licence test.
  • MAWA competition licence applications and more information about obtaining a licence are available from the Secretary.
  • During the year the Club holds social club runs that are a great opportunity to have fun, get the cobwebs out of the bikes and meet fellow members.
  • The format for the evening is firstly a general meeting, to keep members informed of club business, and proposed events, and decision made by the Committee.
  • The evening concludes with a buy and sell section and a raffle. Meetings are short and an effort is made to keep them informative and interesting and open to the membership for comments.
  • They also provide the perfect venue to discuss historic motor cycle sport with fellow club members.
  • If you do not want to race a historic motor cycle, you are more than welcome to help the Club run events.┬áMany members assist as Officials in various capacities and it is an ideal way to get close to the action and meet the riders and members.
  • Membership entitles the member to enter HCMC events (Competitor Members only), voting rights etc.
  • Members also receive the monthly Club newsletter reporting on events and with informative news about the Club, social activities, Race Day Reports, For Sale/Wanted section and officials reports.

Club Awards

  • Patrons Trophy Recipients
    This award was donated by Frank Fellowes in memory of the late Ted Stolarsky and to honour members who in the opinion of the club Patron Steve Riley is most deserving of the award each year
    1996 – Geoff Blennerhassett
    1997 – Graham Hehir
    1998 – Mike Tesser
    1999 – Raymond and Marion Shaw
    2000 – Eddie Preston
    2001 – Glenn Buswell
    2002 – David Blennerhassett
    2003 – Gordon Harrison
    2004 – Alan Warner
    2005 – Ken Redwood
    2006 – Glenn Ducey
    2007 – Bob and Maureen Humphreys
    2008 – Bill Hargrave
    2009 – Mick Tesser
    2010 – Joe Zappa
    2011 – Ralph Briotti
    2012 – Carrie Gardner
    2013 – Adrian Collard
    2014 – Rory Reibel
    2015 – Lee Crosby and Geoff Blennerhassett
    2021 – Richard Beatty
    Les Thomas
    Pam Thomas
    Colin Golesworthy (Deceased)
    Jeff Sims (Deceased)
    Geoff Blennerhassett
    Ken Vincent
    Paul Barfoot
    Alan Warner
    Mick Tesser
    Bill Hargrave
    Bob Humphreys
    2014 – Ralph Briotti (Deceased)
    2014 – Tom Gill